Temple Heights Elementary  Logo
Mission, Vision, and Values Temple Heights Song 1:1 iPad Program Personalized Learning Apple Distinguished School Leader in Me Digital Citizenship
Staff Directory Bell Schedule Calendar Attendance After School Programs Nutrition Services Student Handbook Grade Level Supply Lists Digital Curriculum Staff Recognition
Grade Levels Kindergarten First Grade Second Grade Third Grade Fourth Grade Fifth Grade Innovation Labs
Reading Leaders
PTA English Learner Advisory Comittee - Comité Consultivo para Aprendices de Ingles
Contact Us

Principal

photo.PNG

Mrs. Morton

Phone:(760) 631-6242

kimmorton@vistausd.org

Principal's Message

Dear Temple Heights Families,

Welcome to Temple Heights Elementary!  I am honored to be the principal of such an outstanding school.  I look forward to an exciting year of learning, celebration, and fun.  Everyone at Temple Heights is committed to the belief that all students can learn.  We have created a learning environment designed to meet the needs of every child.  We are excited to be innovative in our effort to be a model of educational excellence.  Our dedicated, highly qualified teachers provide an excellent education by using effective teaching strategies and standards-based curriculum materials.  Temple Heights’ discipline policy supports a safe school environment, which enables each child to benefit from our exceptional school programs. 

Parents and students who come to Temple Heights find caring teachers and staff committed to serving our school community, and providing a cohesive learning environment with high expectations for every child.

We are happy to have you here, and hope this handbook provides you with some of the answers to your questions regarding Temple Heights.  Please take an active part in your child’s education.  Together we can make a difference!

Most sincerely,

Kim Morton

Principal

Staff Directory

Position

Staff Member

Room
Number

Extension

Email

K

Tami Gonzalez

101

43101

tamigonzalez@vistausd.org

T-K

Traci Karaffa

102

43102

tracikaraffa@vistausd.org

K

Pamela Thell*

103

43103

pamelathell@vistausd.org

K

Cassidy Devine

104

43104

cassidydevine@vistausd.org

K

Alexis Billings

108

43108

alexisbillings@vistausd.org

K Heather Margozewitz 109 43109 heathermargozewitz@vistausd.org
         

1st

Lisa Sarsilmaz

105

43105

lisasarsilmaz@vistausd.org

1st

Tami Pence*

123

43123

tamipence@vistausd.org

1st

Patricia Sherman

110

43110

patriciasherman@vistausd.org

1st

Jessleen Moss

106

43106

jessleenmoss@vistausd.org

1st Carli Wickham 122 43122 carliwickham@vistausd.org
         

2nd

Alex Sciacca

115

43115

alexsciacca@vistausd.org

2nd

Paul Sciacca

113

43113

paulsciacca@vistausd.org

2nd

Nicki Elliott

114

43114

nickielliott@vistausd.org

2nd

Sue Blew

117

43117

susanblew@vistausd.org

         

3rd

George Doyle* 116 43116 georgedoyle@vistausd.org

3rd

Kaylee Partridge

120

43120

kayleepartridge@vistausd.org

3rd

Romelia Torres

121

43121

romeliatorres@vistausd.org

3rd

Aubree Leader 127 43127 aubreeleader@vistausd.org

 

       
4th Rya Hege* 128 43128 ryahege@vistausd.org
4th Bobby Cross* 129 43129 robertcross@vistausd.org
4th Diane Deem 130 43130 dianedeem@vistausd.org
4th / 5th Ken Butler 131 43131 kenbutler@vistausd.org
         

5th

Ramiro Santana 122 43112 ramirosantana@vistausd.org

5th

Veronica Ramos 125 43125 veronicaramos@vistausd.org

5th

Claudia Diaz

126

43126

claudiadiaz@vistausd.org
         

STEM Lab

Megan Smith

Lab

43019

megansmith@vistausd.org

Green Lab

Kevin Nicholas

123

43123

kevinnicholas@vistausd.org

Performing Arts Leah Smith MPR 43156 leahsmith@vistausd.org
         

SDC

Cassandra Ratigan

112

43112

cassandraratigan@vistausd.org

SDC

Kate Boelhauf

107

43107

kateboelhauf@vistausd.org

Ed. Specialist

Penny Stephenson

Office D

43013

pennystephenson@vistausd.org

Ed. Specialist

Jill Schmidt

118/119

43118

jillschmidt@vistausd.org

Ed. Specialist

Heather Fortune

118/119

43118

heatherfortune@vistausd.org

Speech

Meghan Baker

Office 4

43011

meghanbaker@vistausd.org

Psychologist

Mary Quick

Office B

43008

maryquick@vistausd.org
District Nurse Liz Gould Office A 43010 marygould@vistausd.org

Office

Jennifer Utter

Office

43002

jenniferutter@vistausd.org

Office

Tanya Geyer

Office

43004

tanyageyer@vistausd.org

Office

Carol Econom

Office

43003

caroleconom@vistausd.org

Community Liaison

Patty Landeros

Office

43006

patricialanderos@vistausd.org

Plant Lead

Jorge Hernandez

 

43016

jorgehernandez@vistausd.org

Librarian

Candy Calderon

Library

43015

candacecalderon@vistausd.org

Counselor

Martha Flores Counselor 43005 marthaflores@vistausd.org
Principal Kim Morton Principal 43001 kimmorton@vistausd.org
         

 

*Click name for teacher website.